Hong Kong Coca Cola Can

The Chinese Lunar New Year 1999 Edition
(The Year of Rabbit)
There are many sayings and beliefs on the origin of using twelve animals to mark the Lunar New Year cycle. One interesting legend is that Lord Buddha summoned all the animals before him and named the years after the twelve animals in the order they appeared, i.e. the Rat, the Ox, the Tiger, the Rabbit, the Dragon, the Snake, the Horse, the Ram, the Monkey, the Cock, the Dog and the Pig.


Email to me

My ICQ : 2040981

  back to the front
  go to My Coca Cola Can Gallery Main Page